General Terms and Conditions


1. General


1.1 The following conditions apply to all, including future deliveries and services, offers and order confirmations of Sintron Vertriebs GmbH (hereinafter referred to as "supplier").

1.2 Verbal subsidiary agreements, possible guarantees, contract supplements or contract amendments require the written confirmation of the supplier in order to be legally effective. The formal requirement according to this clause can only be waived in writing.

1.3 The purchaser's terms and conditions shall only apply if they have been expressly accepted in writing by the supplier and shall not become part of the contract even upon acceptance of the order. The formal requirement according to this clause can only be waived in writing.

1.4 All offers are always subject to change without notice. Unless otherwise agreed, the extent of deliveries or services (hereinafter referred to as "deliveries") shall be determined by the supplier's order confirmation.

1.5 In principle, we allow the use of our images for advertising in printed form, e.g. in catalogues and flyers. The use of our images on the Internet is excluded. This requires our express written permission.

2. Prices and terms of payment


2.1 In the absence of a separate agreement, the prices shall apply from the supplier's registered office, excluding freight, packaging, insurance and other ancillary costs as well as plus the applicable statutory value-added tax.

2.2 Credit notes for cheques always apply subject to their receipt. Discountable bills of exchange will only be accepted upon special agreement. Costs for their collection and discounting shall always be paid by the customer.

2.3 If the customer is more than 10 days in default in a payment, also as far as it concerns payment obligations from other legal transactions, or if he has stopped his payments, or if a substantial deterioration of his financial circumstances has occurred, all claims of the supplier from all existing contracts against the customer are due for payment immediately. The customer shall no longer be entitled to claim any discounts granted to him.

2.4 The withholding of payments due to unacknowledged complaints or differences of opinion of any kind and/or offsetting against disputed counterclaims or counterclaims that have not been legally established is excluded.

2.5 With new customers we accept the first 3 payments for insurance reasons only by prepayment, PayPal or cash on delivery. The minimum order value is 50 Euro.

3. Delivery periods and delay


3.1 In the absence of a separate agreement, an agreed delivery period shall commence upon receipt of the supplier's order confirmation, but not before receipt of all documents and information required for the execution of the order and after fulfilment of all other obligations on the part of the purchaser, including the performance of any payments, in particular down payments and advance payments. The delivery period is subject to correct and punctual self-supply as well as the occurrence of unforeseen events such as force majeure, strike, lockout and other circumstances for which the supplier is not responsible. In such cases, which must be notified to the customer, the delivery period shall be extended by a reasonable period of time.

3.2 The delivery period shall be deemed to have been observed if the delivery item has left the supplier's delivery warehouse or readiness for shipping has been notified by the end of the delivery period. If shipping or acceptance of the delivery item is delayed for reasons for which the customer is responsible, the costs incurred as a result of the delay shall be charged to the customer, commencing one month after notification of readiness for shipping or acceptance.

3.3 The customer may withdraw from the contract without setting a deadline if the entire delivery becomes finally impossible for the supplier before the passage of risk. In addition, the purchaser may withdraw from the contract if, in the case of an order, the execution of part of the delivery becomes impossible and he has a justified interest in rejecting the partial delivery. If this is not the case, the purchaser shall pay the contract price attributable to the partial delivery. The same shall apply in the event of the supplier's inability to perform. Section 7.2 shall otherwise apply.

3.4 If the impossibility or inability to perform occurs during the delay in acceptance or if the purchaser is solely or predominantly responsible for these circumstances, he shall remain obliged to pay consideration.

3.5 If the supplier is in default and the purchaser suffers damage as a result, the purchaser shall be entitled to demand a compensation for the delay at a flat rate. For each full week of delay, it shall amount to 0.5 % in total but not more than 5 % of the value of that part of the total delivery which cannot be fulfilled in time or in accordance with the contract as a result of the delay.

3.6 If the purchaser sets the supplier a reasonable deadline for performance after the due date - taking into account the material exceptions - and if the deadline is not met, the Purchaser shall be entitled to withdraw from the contract within the framework of the legal requirements.

3.7 Further claims arising from delay in delivery shall be governed exclusively by section 7.2 of these terms and conditions.

4. Shipping


4.1 If shipping or delivery is delayed by more than 1 month after notification of readiness for shipment at the request of the purchaser, the purchaser may be charged storage charges of 0.5% of the price of the items to be delivered for each month commenced, but not more than a total of 5%. The contracting parties are at liberty to prove higher or lower storage costs.

4.2 In the absence of a separate agreement, shipment shall be at the expense and risk of the purchaser. The route and mode of transport shall be at the supplier's discretion; the supplier shall make the choice with the care of a prudent businessman, whereby the supplier and its vicarious agents shall only be liable for insufficient care in cases of intent or gross negligence.

4.3 Each consignment is insured for transport from the delivery warehouse; the costs incurred thereby shall be charged to the purchaser.

4.4 Transport damage must be reported to the supplier within 7 days of receipt of the delivery, enclosing evidence.

4.5 Delivery shall be free of shipping costs from an order value of 750 Euro net. Excluded from this regulation are deliveries with special price agreements as well as bulky and/or heavy articles such as boxes or canvases which must be shipped separately or by forwarding agency. Subsequent deliveries will be free of shipping costs if they could have been shipped with the original shipment in a box.

5. Retention of title


5.1 All delivery items shall remain the property (reserved goods) of the supplier until all receivables, irrespective of their legal basis, have been satisfied, including future or conditional receivables, including those arising from contracts concluded simultaneously or later. This shall also apply if payments are made for specifically designated receivables.

5.2 The machining and processing of the delivery items shall be carried out for the supplier as manufacturer within the meaning of § 950 BGB without obligating him. The processed delivery items shall be regarded as reserved goods within the meaning of section 5.1. If the purchaser processes, combines or mixes the delivery items with other goods, the supplier shall be entitled to co-ownership of the new item(s) in the ratio of the invoice value of the processed delivery items to the invoice value of the other goods used. If the supplier's ownership expires due to combination or mixing, the purchaser hereby assigns to the supplier the ownership rights to which the Purchaser is entitled to the new stock or item to the extent of the invoice value of the reserved goods and shall keep them in safe custody for the Supplier free of charge. The co-ownership rights resulting therefrom shall be deemed to be reserved goods within the meaning of section 5.1.

5.3 The purchaser may only sell the delivery items in the ordinary course of business at his normal terms and conditions and as long as he is not in default, provided that the receivables from the resale in accordance with sections 5.4 to 5.6 are transferred to the supplier. The purchaser is not entitled to dispose of the reserved goods in any other way.

5.4 The purchaser's receivables arising from the resale of the reserved goods are hereby assigned to the supplier. They serve him as security to the same extent as the reserved goods. If the reserved goods are sold by the customer together with other goods not sold by the supplier, the assignment of receivables from the resale shall only apply to the amount of the resale value of the respective delivery items sold. In the event of the resale of delivery items in which the supplier has coownership shares in accordance with section 5.2, the assignment of receivables shall apply to the amount of these co-ownership shares.

5.5 If the purchaser includes the receivables from the resale of reserved goods in a current account relationship existing with his customer, the current account receivable is fully assigned to the supplier. After balancing, it shall be replaced by the acknowledged balance, which shall be deemed assigned up to the amount of the original current account receivable.

5.6 The purchaser is entitled to collect receivables from the resale until revoked by the supplier, which is permissible at any time. The purchaser is only entitled to assign the receivables, including the sale of the receivables to factoring banks, with the prior written consent of the supplier. At the request of the supplier, the purchaser is obliged to inform his customers immediately of the assignment - unless the supplier does this himself - and to hand over the information and documents required for collection to the supplier.

5.7 In the case of payment by cheques, ownership of the cheques shall pass to the supplier as soon as the purchaser acquires it. If payment is made by bill of exchange, the purchaser hereby assigns to the supplier in advance any rights arising therefrom. The handover of these documents is replaced by the fact that the purchaser keeps them in safe custody for the supplier or, if he does not acquire direct possession of them, hereby assigns in advance his claim to surrender against third parties to the supplier. The purchaser shall immediately hand over these documents with his endorsement to the supplier.

5.8 The purchaser's right to own the reserved goods shall lapse if he fails to fulfil his obligations under this or any other contract with the supplier. In the event of such breach of contract by the purchaser, in particular default in payment, the supplier shall be entitled to take back the retained goods following a reminder and the purchaser shall be obliged to surrender the retained goods.

5.9 The Purchaser must inform the Supplier immediately of any seizure or impairment by third parties and provide him with the information and documents required to assert his rights. An application to open insolvency proceedings against the assets of the purchaser shall entitle the supplier to withdraw from the contract and to demand the immediate return of the reserved goods.

5.10 If the value of the existing securities exceeds the secured receivables by more than 20% in total, the supplier shall be obliged to release securities of the supplier's choice at the purchaser's request.

5.11 The purchaser is obliged to insure the reserved goods against fire, water and theft.

5.12 If special conditions or formal requirements exist in the country of the purchaser for the transfer of ownership of the delivered items or the securities, the purchaser must ensure that they are fulfilled at his own expense.

6. Warranty and Liability


For material defects and defects of title of the delivery, the supplier warrants as follows, excluding further claims - subject to Section 7.2: Material defects

6.1 All those parts which turn out to be defective as a result of a circumstance prior to the passage of risk shall be repaired or replaced free of defects at the discretion of the supplier free of charge. The supplier must be notified immediately in writing of the discovery of such defects. Replaced parts shall become the property of the supplier.

6.2 After consultation with the supplier, the purchaser shall give the supplier the necessary time and opportunity to carry out all repairs and replacement deliveries which the supplier deems necessary, otherwise the supplier shall be released from liability for the resulting consequences.

6.3 Of the direct costs arising from the repair or replacement delivery, the supplier shall bear the costs of the replacement part including dispatch, insofar as the complaint proves to be justified.

6.4 Within the bounds of the statutory provisions, the purchaser shall have the right to withdraw from the contract if the supplier - taking into account the statutory exceptions - allows a reasonable period of time set for the supplier for repair or replacement due to a material defect to elapse fruitlessly. If there is only an insignificant defect, the purchaser shall only be entitled to a reduction of the contract price. The right to a reduction of the contract price shall otherwise be excluded.

6.5 Further claims shall be determined in accordance with section 7.2 of these terms and conditions. Defects of title

6.6 If the use of the delivery item leads to an infringement of industrial property rights or copyrights in the purchaser's country, the supplier shall, at his own expense, procure for the purchaser the right to continue using the delivery item or modify the delivery item in a manner reasonable for the purchaser in such a way that the infringement no longer exists. If this is not possible under economically reasonable conditions or within a reasonable period of time, the purchaser shall be entitled to withdraw from the contract. Under the aforementioned conditions, the supplier shall also be entitled to withdraw from the contract.

6.7 Subject to section 7.2, the supplier's obligations set out in section 6.6 are final in the event of an infringement of industrial property rights or copyrights. They shall only exist if
- the purchaser notifies the supplier immediately of the claimed infringements of industrial property rights or copyrights;
- the purchaser supports the supplier to a reasonable extent in defending the asserted claims or enables the supplier to carry out the modification measures in accordance with Section 6.6;
- the supplier reserves the right to take all defensive measures, including out-of-court settlements;
- the defect of title is not based on an instruction given by the purchaser and
- the infringement of rights has not been caused by the fact that the purchaser has arbitrarily modified the delivery item or used it in a manner not in accordance with the contract.

7. Liability


7.1 If the delivery item cannot be used by the purchaser in accordance with the contract due to the fault of the supplier as a result of omitted or faulty execution of proposals and consultations made before or after conclusion of the contract or due to the breach of other contractual ancillary obligations - in particular instructions for operation and maintenance of the delivery item - the provisions of sections 6 and 7.2 shall apply accordingly to the exclusion of further agreement by the purchaser.

7.2 The Supplier shall only be liable for damage which has not occurred to the delivery item itself, for whatever legal reasons:

a. in case of intent,
b. in the event of gross negligence on the part of the supplier's executive bodies or executive employees,
c. in the event of culpable injury to life, body or health,
d. in the case of defects which he has fraudulently concealed or whose absence he has guaranteed,
e. in the event of defects in the delivery item, to the extent that liability exists under the Product

Liability Law for personal injury or property damage to privately used items. In the event of culpable violation of essential contractual obligations, the supplier shall also be liable for gross negligence on the part of non-executive employees and for slight negligence; in the latter case, however, liability shall be limited to reasonably foreseeable damage typical of the contract.

8. Limitation period


All claims of the customer on whatever legal grounds shall become time-barred after 12 months. For claims for damages according to section 7.2, the respective statutory periods shall apply. The statutory periods shall also apply to recourse claims pursuant to § 478 BGB (German Civil Code) and delivery items which have been used for a building in accordance with their customary purpose and have caused its defectiveness.

9. Software


9.1 Insofar as software is included in the scope of delivery, the customer shall be granted a nonexclusive right within the framework of the specifications of the software supplier to use the delivered software including its documentation. It shall only be made available for use on the delivery item intended for this purpose. Use of the software on more than one system is prohibited.

9.2 The customer may only reproduce, revise, translate or convert the software from direct code to source code to the extent permitted by law. The purchaser undertakes not to remove or alter manufacturer's details - in particular copyright notices - without the prior express consent of the supplier.

9.3 All other rights to the software and the documentation including copies shall remain with the supplier or the software supplier. Sublicensing is not permitted.

10. Applicable Law, Place of Performance and Jurisdiction


10.1 All legal relationships between the supplier and the purchaser shall be governed exclusively by the law of the Federal Republic of Germany applicable to legal relationships between domestic parties.

10.2 The place of jurisdiction is the registered office of the supplier. The supplier shall also be entitled to sue at the purchaser's place of business or at any other statutory place of jurisdiction. This provision shall also apply to bill of exchange and cheque procedures. If the purchaser is a merchant, a legal entity under public law or a special fund under public law, the above jurisdiction shall also apply in the event of cancellation, withdrawal, change or the like.

10.3 Place of performance for deliveries and services as well as for payments of the purchaser, also for claims from cheques and bills of exchange, is the place of performance of the registered office of the supplier.

11. Final provisions


11.1 The headings only serve to improve clarity and have no material significance, in particular not that of a final regulation. Should individual provisions of these general terms and conditions of sale and delivery be or become invalid, this shall not affect the legal validity of the remaining provisions.

11.2 The ineffective provisions must be reinterpreted in such a way that their purpose can be fulfilled effectively.

AGB


1. Allgemeines


1.1 Die nachstehenden Bedingungen gelten für alle, auch künftigen, Lieferungen und Leistungen, Angebote und Auftragsbestätigungen der Sintron Vertriebs GmbH (im folgenden: "Lieferer" genannt).

1.2 Mündliche Nebenabreden, etwaige Garantien, Vertragsergänzungen oder Vertragsänderungen bedürfen zu ihrer Rechtswirksamkeit der schriftlichen Bestätigung des Lieferers. Das Formerfordernis nach dieser Klausel kann nur schriftlich abbedungen werden.

1.3 Geschäftsbedingungen des Bestellers gelten nur dann, wenn sie vom Lieferer ausdrücklich schriftlich anerkannt worden sind und werden auch durch Auftragsannahme nicht Vertragsinhalt. Das Formerfordernis nach dieser Klausel kann nur schriftlich abbedungen werden.

1.4 Sämtliche Angebote verstehen sich stets freibleibend. Für den Umfang der Lieferungen oder Leistungen (im folgenden: "Lieferungen") ist mangels besonderer Vereinbarung die Auftragsbestätigung des Lieferers maßgebend.

1.5 Wir erlauben grundsätzlich die Nutzung unserer Bilder für Werbung in gedruckter Form, also z.B. in Katalogen und Flyern. Die Nutzung unseres Bildmaterials im Internet ist davon jedoch ausgenommen. Dies bedarf unserer ausdrücklichen schriftlichen Genehmigung.

2. Preise und Zahlungsbedingungen


2.1 Die Preise gelten mangels gesonderter Vereinbarung ab Sitz des Lieferers, ausschließlich Fracht, Verpackung, Versicherung und sonstiger Nebenkosten sowie zuzüglich der jeweils geltenden und gesetzlich anfallenden Umsatzsteuer.

2.2 Gutschriften über Schecks gelten stets vorbehaltlich ihres Eingangs. Diskontfähige Wechsel werden nur nach besonderer Vereinbarung angenommen. Kosten für deren Einziehung und Diskontierung gehen stets zu Lasten des Bestellers.

2.3 Ist der Besteller mit einer Zahlung länger als 10 Tage in Verzug, auch soweit es sich um Zahlungsverpflichtungen aus anderen Rechtsgeschäften handelt, oder hat er seine Zahlungen eingestellt, oder ist eine wesentliche Verschlechterung seiner Vermögensverhältnisse eingetreten, so werden alle Forderungen des Lieferers aus sämtlichen bestehenden Verträgen gegenüber dem Besteller sofort zur Zahlung fällig. Der Besteller ist nicht mehr berechtigt, ihm eingeräumte Nachlässe in Anspruch zu nehmen.

2.4 Die Zurückhaltung von Zahlungen wegen nicht anerkannter Beanstandungen oder Meinungsverschiedenheiten irgendwelcher Art und/oder die Aufrechnung mit bestrittenen oder nicht rechtskräftig festgestellten Gegenforderungen ist ausgeschlossen.

2.5 Bei Neukunden akzeptieren wir die ersten 3 Zahlungen aus versicherungstechnischen Gründen nur per Vorkasse, paypal oder Nachnahme. Der Mindestbestellwert beträgt 50 Euro.

3. Lieferfristen und Verzug


3.1 Eine vereinbarte Lieferfrist beginnt mangels gesonderter Vereinbarung mit dem Zugang der Auftragsbestätigung des Lieferers, jedoch nicht vor dem Eingang sämtlicher, für die Ausführung des Auftrages benötigter Unterlagen und Informationen und nach Erfüllung aller übrigen Verpflichtungen des Bestellers, einschließlich der Leistung etwaiger Zahlungen, insbesondere An- und Vorauszahlungen. Die Lieferfrist gilt vorbehaltlich richtiger und rechtzeitiger Selbstbelieferung sowie des Eintritts unvorhergesehener Ereignisse, wie höhere Gewalt, Streik, Aussperrung sowie sonstiger, vom Lieferer nicht zu vertretender Umstände. In derartigen Fällen, die dem Besteller anzuzeigen sind, verlängert sich die Lieferfrist um einen angemessenen Zeitraum.

3.2 Die Lieferfrist ist eingehalten, wenn der Liefergegenstand bis zu ihrem Ablauf das Auslieferungslager des Lieferers verlassen hat oder die Versandbereitschaft gemeldet ist. Werden der Versand bzw. die Abnahme des Liefergegenstandes aus Gründen verzögert, die der Besteller zu vertreten hat, so werden ihm, beginnend einen Monat nach Meldung der Versand- bzw. der Abnahmebereitschaft, die durch die Verzögerung entstandenen Kosten berechnet.

3.3 Der Besteller kann ohne Fristsetzung vom Vertrag zurücktreten, wenn dem Lieferer die gesamte Leistung vor Gefahrenübergang endgültig unmöglich wird. Der Besteller kann darüber hinaus vom Vertrag zurücktreten, wenn bei einer Bestellung die Ausführung eines Teils der Lieferung unmöglich wird und er ein berechtigtes Interesse an der Ablehnung der Teillieferung hat. Ist dies nicht der Fall, so hat der Besteller den auf die Teillieferung entfallenden Vertragspreis zu zahlen. Dasselbe gilt bei Unvermögen des Lieferers. Im übrigen gilt Abschnitt 7.2.

3.4 Tritt die Unmöglichkeit oder das Unvermögen während des Annahmeverzuges ein oder ist der Besteller für diese Umstände allein oder weit überwiegend verantwortlich, bleibt er zur Gegenleistung verpflichtet.

3.5 Kommt der Lieferer in Verzug und erwächst dem Besteller hieraus ein Schaden, so ist der Besteller berechtigt, eine pauschale Verzugsentschädigung zu verlangen. Sie beträgt für jede volle Woche der Verspätung 0,5 % im Ganzen aber höchstens 5 % vom Wert desjenigen Teils der Gesamtlieferung, der infolge der Verspätung nicht rechtzeitig oder nicht vertragsgemäß erfüllt werden kann.

3.6 Setzt der Besteller dem Lieferer - unter Berücksichtigung der wesentlichen Ausnahmefälle - nach Fälligkeit eine angemessene Frist zur Leistung und wird die Frist nicht eingehalten, ist der Besteller im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Vorschriften zum Rücktritt berechtigt.

3.7 Weitere Ansprüche aus Lieferverzug bestimmen sich ausschließlich nach Abschnitt 7.2 dieser Bedingungen.

4. Versand


4.1 Werden Versand oder Zustellung auf Wunsch des Bestellers um mehr als 1 Monat nach Anzeige der Versandbereitschaft verzögert, kann dem Besteller für jeden angefangenen Monat Lagergeld in Höhe von 0,5% des Preises der Gegenstände der Lieferungen, höchstens jedoch insgesamt 5%, berechnet werden. Der Nachweis höherer oder niedrigerer Lagerkosten bleibt den Vertragsparteien unbenommen.

4.2 Der Versand erfolgt mangels gesonderter Vereinbarung auf Kosten und Gefahr des Bestellers. Versandweg und Beförderungsart sind der Wahl des Lieferers überlassen; die Auswahl hat er mit der Sorgfalt eines ordentlichen Kaufmanns zu treffen, wobei er und seine Erfüllungsgehilfen für ungenügende Sorgfalt nur bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit haften.

4.3 Jede Sendung ist ab Auslieferungslager transportversichert, die hierdurch entstehenden Kosten gehen zu Lasten des Bestellers.

4.4 Transportschäden sind innerhalb von 7 Tagen nach Empfang der Lieferung dem Lieferer unter Beifügung der Beweisunterlagen anzuzeigen.

4.5 Die Lieferung erfolgt ab einem Auftragswert von 750 Euro netto frachtkostenfrei. Ausgenommen von dieser Regelung sind Lieferungen mit Sonderpreis-Vereinbarungen sowie sperrige und/oder schwere Artikel wie z.B. Boxen oder Leinwände die separat oder per Spedition versendet werden müssen. Nachlieferungen erfolgen frachtkostenfrei sofern sie mit der ursprünglichen Sendung in einem Karton hätten versendet werden können.

5. Eigentumsvorbehalt


5.1 Alle Liefergegenstände bleiben Eigentum (Vorbehaltsware) des Lieferers bis zur Erfüllung sämtlicher Forderungen, gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund, einschließlich der künftig entstehenden oder bedingten Forderungen, auch aus gleichzeitig oder später abgeschlossenen Verträgen. Das gilt auch, wenn Zahlungen auf besonders bezeichnete Forderungen geleistet werden.

5.2 Be- und Verarbeitung der Liefergegenstände erfolgen für den Lieferer als Hersteller im Sinne von § 950 BGB, ohne ihn zu verpflichten. Die verarbeiteten Liefergegenstände gelten als Vorbehaltsware im Sinne des Abschnittes 5.1. Bei Verarbeitung, Verbindung oder Vermischung der Liefergegenstände mit anderen Waren durch den Besteller steht dem Lieferer das Miteigentum an der oder den neuen Sache(n) zu im Verhältnis des Rechnungswertes der verarbeiteten Liefergegenstände zum Rechnungswert der anderen verwendeten Waren. Erlischt das Eigentum des Lieferers durch Verbindung oder Vermischung, so überträgt der Besteller ihm bereits jetzt die dem Besteller zustehenden Eigentumsrechte an dem neuen Bestand oder der Sache im Umfang des Rechnungswertes der Vorbehaltsware und verwahrt sie unentgeltlich für ihn. Die hiernach entstehenden Miteigentumsrechte gelten als Vorbehaltsware im Sinne des Abschnittes 5.1.

5.3 Der Besteller darf die Liefergegenstände nur im gewöhnlichen Geschäftsverkehr zu seinen normalen Geschäftsbedingungen und solange er nicht in Verzug ist veräußern, vorausgesetzt, dass die Forderungen aus der Weiterveräußerung gem. den Abschnitten 5.4 bis 5.6 auf den Lieferer übergehen. Zu anderen Verfügungen über die Vorbehaltsware ist der Besteller nicht berechtigt.

5.4 Die Forderungen des Bestellers aus der Weiterveräußerung der Vorbehaltsware werden bereits jetzt an den Lieferer abgetreten. Sie dienen ihm in dem selben Umfang zur Sicherung wie die Vorbehaltsware. Wird die Vorbehaltsware vom Besteller zusammen mit anderen, nicht vom Lieferer verkauften Waren veräußert, so gilt die Abtretung der Forderung aus der Weiterveräußerung nur in Höhe des Weiterveräußerungswertes der jeweils veräußerten Liefergegenstände. Bei der Veräußerung von Liefergegenständen, an denen der Lieferer Miteigentumsanteile gem. Abschnitt 5.2 hat, gilt die Abtretung der Forderung in Höhe dieser Miteigentumsanteile.

5.5 Nimmt der Besteller die Forderung aus der Weiterveräußerung von Vorbehaltsware in ein mit seinem Kunden bestehendes Kontokorrentverhältnis auf, so ist die Kontokorrentforderung in voller Höhe an den Lieferer abgetreten. Nach erfolgter Saldierung tritt an ihre Stelle der anerkannte Saldo, der bis zur Höhe des Betrages als abgetreten gilt, den die ursprüngliche Kontokorrentforderung ausgemacht hat.

5.6 Der Besteller ist berechtigt, Forderungen aus der Weiterveräußerung bis zum jederzeit zulässigen Widerruf des Lieferers einzuziehen. Zur Abtretung der Forderungen einschl. des Forderungsverkaufs an Factoring-Banken - ist der Besteller nur mit der vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung des Lieferers berechtigt. Auf dessen Verlangen ist der Besteller verpflichtet, seine Abnehmer sofort von der Abtretung zu unterrichten - sofern der Lieferer das nicht selbst tut - und dem Lieferer die zur Einziehung erforderlichen Auskünfte und Unterlagen zu übergeben.

5.7 Bei Zahlung durch Schecks geht das Eigentum an diesen auf den Lieferer über, sobald es der Besteller erwirbt. Erfolgt Zahlung durch Wechsel, so tritt der Besteller die ihm daraus entstehenden Rechte hiermit im voraus an den Lieferer ab. Die Übergabe dieser Papiere wird dadurch ersetzt, dass der Besteller sie für den Lieferer verwahrt oder, falls er nicht den unmittelbaren Besitz an ihnen erlangt, seinen Herausgabeanspruch gegen Dritte hiermit im voraus an den Lieferer abtritt. Der Besteller wird diese Papiere mit seinen Indossament versehen unverzüglich an den Lieferer übergeben.

5.8 Das Recht des Bestellers, die Vorbehaltsware zu besitzen, erlischt, wenn er seinen Verpflichtungen aus diesem oder einem anderen Vertrag mit dem Lieferer nicht erfüllt. Bei solchem vertragswidrigem Verhalten des Bestellers, insbesondere bei Zahlungsverzug, ist der Lieferer zur Rücknahme nach Mahnung berechtigt und der Besteller zur Herausgabe verpflichtet.

5.9 Von einer Pfändung oder Beeinträchtigung durch Dritte muss der Besteller den Lieferer unverzüglich benachrichtigen und ihm die zur Geltendmachung der Rechte erforderlichen Auskünfte und Unterlagen erteilen. Der Antrag auf Eröffnung des Insolvenzverfahrens über das Vermögen des Bestellers berechtigt den Lieferer, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und die sofortige Rückgabe der Vorbehaltsware zu verlangen.

5.10 Übersteigt der Wert der bestehenden Sicherheiten die gesicherten Forderungen insgesamt um mehr als 20 v.H., so ist der Lieferer auf Verlangen des Bestellers insoweit zur Freigabe von Sicherheiten nach Wahl des Lieferers verpflichtet.

5.11 Der Besteller ist verpflichtet, die Vorbehaltsware gegen Feuer, Wasser und Diebstahl zu versichern.

5.12 Soweit im Lande des Bestellers für Übereignung der gelieferten Gegenstände oder der Sicherheiten besondere Voraussetzungen oder Formvorschriften bestehen, hat der Besteller für deren Erfüllung auf seine Kosten Sorge zu tragen.

6. Gewährleistung und Haftung


Für Sach- und Rechtsmängel der Lieferung leistet der Lieferer unter Ausschluss weiterer Ansprüche - vorbehaltlich Abschnitt 7.2 - Gewähr wie folgt:

Sachmängel


6.1 Alle diejenigen Teile sind unentgeltlich nach Wahl des Lieferers nachzubessern oder mangelfrei zu ersetzen, die sich infolge eines vor dem Gefahrenübergang liegenden Umstandes als mangelhaft herausstellen. Die Feststellung solcher Mängel ist dem Lieferer unverzüglich schriftlich zu melden. Ersetzte Teile werden Eigentum des Lieferers.

6.2 Zur Vornahme aller dem Lieferer notwendig erscheinenden Nachbesserungen und Ersatzlieferungen hat der Besteller nach Verständigung mit dem Lieferer die erforderliche Zeit und Gelegenheit zu geben, anderenfalls ist der Lieferer von der Haftung für die daraus entstehenden Folgen befreit.

6.3 Von den durch die Nachbesserung bzw. Ersatzlieferung entstehenden unmittelbaren Kosten trägt der Lieferer - soweit sich die Beanstandung als berechtigt herausstellt - die Kosten des Ersatzstückes einschließlich des Versandes.

6.4 Der Besteller hat im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Vorschriften ein Recht zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag, wenn der Lieferer - unter Berücksichtigung der gesetzlichen Ausnahmefälle - eine ihm gesetzte angemessene Frist für die Nachbesserung oder Ersatzlieferung wegen eines Sachmangels fruchtlos verstreichen lässt. Liegt nur ein unerheblicher Mangel vor, steht dem Besteller lediglich ein Recht zur Minderung des Vertragspreises zu. Das Recht auf Minderung des Vertragspreises bleibt ansonsten ausgeschlossen.

6.5 Weitere Ansprüche bestimmen sich nach Abschnitt 7.2 dieser Bedingungen.

Rechtsmängel


6.6 Führt die Benutzung des Liefergegenstandes zur Verletzung von gewerblichen Schutzrechten oder Urheberrechten im Land des Bestellers, wird der Lieferer auf seine Kosten dem Besteller grundsätzlich das Recht zum weiteren Gebrauch verschaffen oder den Liefergegenstand in für den Besteller zumutbarer Weise derart modifizieren, dass die Schutzrechtsverletzung nicht mehr besteht. Ist dies zu wirtschaftlich angemessenen Bedingungen oder in angemessener Frist nicht möglich, ist der Besteller zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag berechtigt. Unter den genannten Voraussetzungen steht auch dem Lieferer ein Recht zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag zu.

6.7 Die in Abschnitt 6.6 genannten Verpflichtungen des Lieferers sind, vorbehaltlich Abschnitt 7.2, für den Fall der Schutz- oder Urheberrechtsverletzung abschließend. Sie bestehen nur, wenn
- der Besteller den Lieferer unverzüglich von den geltend gemachten Schutz- oder Urheberrechtsverletzungen unterrichtet;
- der Besteller den Lieferer in angemessenem Umfang bei der Abwehr der geltend gemachten Ansprüche unterstützt bzw. dem Lieferer die Durchführung der Modifizierungsmaßnahmen gemäß Abschnitt 6.6 ermöglicht;
- dem Lieferer alle Abwehrmaßnahmen einschließlich außergerichtlicher Regelungen vorbehalten bleiben;
- der Rechtsmangel nicht auf einer dem Anweisung des Bestellers beruht und
- die Rechtsverletzung nicht dadurch verursacht wurde, dass der Besteller den Liefergegenstand eigenmächtig geändert oder in einer nicht vertragsgemäßen Weise verwendet hat.

7. Haftung


7.1 Wenn der Liefergegenstand durch Verschulden des Lieferers infolge unterlassener oder fehlerhafter Ausführung von vor oder nach Vertragsschluss erfolgten Vorschlägen und Beratungen oder durch die Verletzung anderer vertraglicher Nebenverpflichtungen - insbesondere Anleitung für Bedienung und Wartung des Liefergegenstandes - vom Besteller nicht vertragsgemäß verwendet werden kann, so gelten unter Ausschluss weiterer Absprache des Bestellers die Regelungen der Abschnitte 6 und 7.2 entsprechend.

7.2 Für Schäden, die nicht am Liefergegenstand selbst entstanden sind, haftet der Lieferer - aus welchen Rechtsgründen auch immer - nur

a. bei Vorsatz,
b. bei grober Fahrlässigkeit der Organe des Lieferers oder leitender Angestellter,
c. bei schuldhafter Verletzung von Leben, Körper, Gesundheit,
d. bei Mängeln, die er arglistig verschwiegen oder deren Abwesenheit er garantiert hat,
e. bei Mängeln des Liefergegenstandes, soweit nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz für Personen- oder Sachschäden an privat genutzten Gegenständen gehaftet wird.

Bei schuldhafter Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten haftet der Lieferer auch bei grober Fahrlässigkeit nicht leitender Angestellter und bei leichter Fahrlässigkeit, in letzterem Fall aber begrenzt auf den vertragstypischen, vernünftigerweise vorhersehbaren Schaden.

8. Verjährung


Alle Ansprüche des Bestellers - aus welchen Rechtsgründen auch immer - verjähren in 12 Monaten. Für Schadensersatzansprüche nach Abschnitt 7.2 gelten die jeweiligen gesetzlichen Fristen. Die gesetzlichen Fristen gelten auch für Rückgriffsansprüche nach § 478 BGB und Liefergegenstände, die entsprechend ihrer üblichen Verwendungsweise für ein Bauwerk verwendet wurden und dessen Mangelhaftigkeit verursacht haben.

9. Software


9.1 Soweit im Lieferumfang Software enthalten ist, wird dem Besteller ein nicht ausschließliches Recht im Rahmen der Vorgaben des Softwarelieferanten eingeräumt, die gelieferte Software einschließlich ihrer Dokumentationen zu nutzen. Sie wird nur zur Verwendung auf dem dafür bestimmten Liefergegenstand überlassen. Eine Nutzung der Software auf mehr als einem System ist untersagt.

9.2 Der Besteller darf die Software nur im gesetzlich zulässigen Umfang vervielfältigen, überarbeiten, übersetzen oder von dem Direktcode in den Quellcode umwandeln. Der Besteller verpflichtet sich, Herstellerangaben - insbesondere Copyrightvermerke - nicht zu entfernen oder ohne vorherige ausdrückliche Zustimmung des Lieferers zu verändern.

9.3 Alle sonstigen Rechte an der Software und den Dokumentationen einschließlich der Kopien bleiben beim Lieferer bzw. beim Softwarelieferanten. Die Vergabe von Unterlizenzen ist nicht zulässig.

10. Anwendbares Recht, Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand


10.1 Für alle Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen dem Lieferer und dem Besteller gilt ausschließlich das für die Rechtsbeziehungen inländischer Parteien untereinander maßgebliche Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland.

10.2 Gerichtsstand ist der Sitz des Lieferers. Der Lieferer ist auch berechtigt, am Sitz des Bestellers oder an einem sonstigen gesetzlichen Gerichtsstand zu klagen. Diese Regelung gilt auch für Wechsel- und Scheckverfahren. Ist der Besteller Kaufmann, eine juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder ein öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen, so gilt vorstehende Zuständigkeit auch im Falle der Annullierung, des Rücktritts, der Wandlung und dergleichen.

10.3 Erfüllungsort für Lieferungen und Leistungen sowie für die Zahlungen des Bestellers, auch für Ansprüche aus Schecks und Wechseln, ist der Erfüllungsort der Sitz des Lieferers.

11. Schlussbestimmungen


11.1 Die Überschriften dienen nur der besseren Übersichtlichkeit und haben keine materielle Bedeutung, insbesondere nicht die einer abschließenden Regelung. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Verkaufs- und Lieferbedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden, so hat dies auf die Rechtswirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen keinen Einfluss.

11.2 Die unwirksamen Bestimmungen müssen so umgedeutet werden, dass ihr Zweck in wirksamer Weise erfüllt werden kann.